Customer Reviews
Ss BrewTech Stainless Steel BREW BUCKET MINI Fermenter

Ss BrewTech Stainless Steel BREW BUCKET MINI Fermenter
Product Rating

4.7 out of 5, based on 37 user ratings.
14 total user reviews.

Share your thoughts about this product

  Write Your Own Review

9 out of 9 found the following review helpful

5

An innovative piece of equipment July 28, 2014

When I started brewing, I originally did my fermentation in plastic buckets (like most new brewers). I quickly moved onto glass carboys due to fear of scratches in the plastic and sanitation issues. I suppose stainless was just the "next logical step".

I've used my Ss Brew Bucket for about 10 batches now and it is great! I love the ease of use, the handles on the sides are great. So much easier than lugging a full glass carboy around. The spring loaded latches provide plenty of pressure to keep a good seal during fermentation. Also very easy to dry hop when the time comes, just open the lid and throw the hops in. Simple. Cleaning is a breeze, unlike glass carboys, you can just remove the lid and reach in to scrub it out.

After a few months of use, I have no complaints. Cheers to the Ss Brew Bucket!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No

4 out of 4 found the following review helpful

5

Best Fermenter July 28, 2014

The ease of cleaning, adding dry hops ensuring a good seal plus the ease of using the racking arm to obtain samples has made this my best fermenter. Not sure why I'm still holding onto my two plastic buckets and glass carboy as I intend on having a second Brew Bucket. No more transferring to a secondary and/or bottling bucket.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No

3 out of 3 found the following review helpful

5

WOW, well worth the cost July 29, 2014

I bought this as soon as I heard about it a year ago, while I haven't been able to brew as much as I have wanted to, using these buckets has made my fermentations a breeze. I bought two right off the bat and am so happy to have done so. The conical and spigot at the bottom really make transfers so much easier, since most of the turn settles below the spigot it almost acts like a racking cane. I enjoy both of my buckets, they are so much easier to clean than carboys and I don't worry about off-tastes like you would from plastic buckets. These guys are definitely worth a try and the price is a steal in my mind. I have actually been thinking of buying another one or two for my operation since I am upgrading to all grain and increasing volume from 5 to 10 gallon batches.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No

3 out of 3 found the following review helpful

5

Meets all expectations July 28, 2014

I have all but abandoned my other plastic fermentors for this stainless beauty and but for the cost I would get rid of all of the plastic fermentors I own. I like racking the beer to a keg while leaving the yeast behind without having to tilt the fermentor. the racking cane, a possible source of infection, is a thing of the past with this fermentor. i purchased the longer racking tube which is absolutely a must as is a sturdy airlock stopper that can stand up to the sharpish edge of the provided hole. the only thing I would change is the price. lol. this is an excellent alternative to a full on conical and worth every penny.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No

3 out of 3 found the following review helpful

5

I've waited a long time for this July 28, 2014

This is the second one of these I bought. I like the first one so much I had to buy a second one. Well built, well designed. I wish the racking are would go deeper into the cone to get more beer out without having to tip the bucket. Still, that's the only improvement I would make.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No

2 out of 2 found the following review helpful

5

ss brew bucket November 22, 2014

i think this is a great piece of brewing equipment. i just purchased my second brew bucket and im thrilled. theyre arent perfect and nothing is. i replaced the gaskets for the ball valve with ones i found at Lowes (#11 plastic o-ring) after that i fell in love. another problem i had but not a huge deal was the hole the bung sits in will cut into the bung. bungs are cheap but they aren't free. i emailed ss brewing tech. and they sent me new ones. so to finish i will say this. excellent product, excellent customer service. by the way they are working to fix the problems that i have listed. happy home brewing and cheers!!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No

2 out of 2 found the following review helpful

5

Entry level conocal - cant beat the price July 28, 2014

Great way to start into the world of stainless. I was amazed how easy it was to clean after my first batch. Makes my home brewery look super professional. The cone reduces the surface area of the yeast on the beer like a pro. Fits perfect into my ferm fridge since its basically the same size of my buckets.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No

1 out of 1 found the following review helpful

5

love it May 10, 2015

I decided to splurge and pay the extra $30 for the Brewmaster Bucket, which comes with a pre-drilled hole, a thermowell, and an LCD thermometer (comes with batteries). When I unpacked the box, it was actually missing the LCD thermometer...contacted customer support through email, and they were super-responsive and shipped out the missing piece overnight. Very impressive on how fast they made a wrong right.

I had read all the reviews on the base SS bucket, and this version is the same, plus the integrated thermometer. Assembly and cleaning was very easy, documentation was good, and all the parts are very high quality. Definitely a fantastic value. The clamps are very high-quality, and the handles are great too. And yes, the digital temp readout is awesome to have.

A side note: this fermentor fits nicely in the Coolbrewing Insulated Brew Bag. The airlock can hit the top of the bag if your not careful, but there is plenty of room for bottles or ice.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No
5

Great Customer Service December 10, 2020

I know nothing about making beer, but I ordered a fermenter for my son, and moments later I received an email letting me know the unit was sold out and pointing me to this as an alternative. That is wonderful service! :-)

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No
5

Awesome Stainless Steel Fermenter October 30, 2015

This is my second purchase from Keg Outlet and I couldn't be happier. The product arrived fast and in perfect condition. Note that when unpacking to locate the small parts taped under one of the cardboard inserts. There were two separate bags of parts and I almost missed the one with the thermometer.

I'm so happy with the Ss Brewbucket! First of all it is a thing of beauty. I just want to stare at it all day. I followed the instructions for the initial cleaning which is very important. Don't want any of the leftover residue from production in your beer. My spigot leaked initially when I set it up but it was because I over tightened it. Definitely do a leak check before adding your wort.

Super easy to fill your Brewmaster with wort. No funnels Necessary! 1/2" inside diameter plastic tubing fits perfectly for a blow off tube. I haven't brewed a big beer in this yet but if you do, you will want a blow off tube installed. After primary fermentation was complete I threw on the airlock. Still had plenty of room in my chest freezer that I use as a fermentation chamber. Handles are great and it is easy to lift in and out of my chest freezer.

Lid with gasket forms a tight seal. I love that no outside air is getting into this thing. Taking samples has been the best part. I just lift the brewmaster out of the chest freezer and open the spigot for an instant hassle free sample. Then I use a spray bottle with Starsan solution to blast out anything remaining in the spigot.

I'm so glad I got the brewmaster with built in theromowell. The digital thermometer is held in place with a silicone rubber mount. This makes it easy for me to reach down and bend the mount up so I can easily read the thermometer while it's down in my chest freezer. I tell you that Ss Brewtech thought of everything!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No

3 out of 3 found the following review helpful

4

Very Good Primary Fermenter July 29, 2014

I think this Brew bucket is a good tool. I've used this about 3 times, and all of the times have been successful for me. There are many things I like about this product, but the thing I like the most is that the trub goes all the way to the bottom, allowing me to adjust the valve and extract only the liquid. What I would like for this to have is a second valve in the conical area to get rid of the trub, so I don't have to transfer it to a secondary fermenter. However, its been a very good investment for my home brewery.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No
4

Very good fermenter July 28, 2014

I like the bucket a lot, as it avoids the need to move the wort to a secondary fermenter.

The only problem I see is that the inner rotary tube is too easy to fall, I already lost mine, but I am able to pour the wort without it.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No

4 out of 4 found the following review helpful

3

Things that should have made brewing easier! July 28, 2014

I really wanted to love this product because I hate scrubbing the inside of carboys after big primary fermentations! Plus, when I harvest and reuse my yeast this bucket would hopefully simplify access after I'd drained off the brew. These things it does, but sadly that's about it. I found that the bucket's stainless steel tarnished way too easily. The outside and lid look battered after only a couple of initial batches... and that's when I was taking my time with the poor thing. The lid's seal was easily stained from contact with big dark krausens. I quickly grew leery of using it. So now the bucket is sitting in my pile of "things that should have made brewing easier".

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No
5

Brew Bucket July 28, 2014

Great product at a fair price! I would definitely buy again

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No