Customer Reviews
Hybrid Keg - 1/6 bbl (5.17 gal) Sanke Valve w/ Removable Corny-style Lid

Hybrid Keg - 1/6 bbl (5.17 gal) Sanke Valve w/ Removable Corny-style Lid
Product Rating

4.9 out of 5, based on 59 user ratings.
8 total user reviews.

Share your thoughts about this product

  Write Your Own Review

27 out of 27 found the following review helpful

5

The Hybrid Keg is a lifesaver March 3, 2022

I asked my local homebrew supply shop about getting something like this and they told me I was out of luck. Not to be deterred, I started scouring the internet and came across Keg Outlet and found the Hybrid keg which was exactly what I was looking for.

Pros:
Solid build quality. Absolutely top quality keg shell. The removable lid is well made and is much larger than a standard corny keg lid which gives you great access to the inside of the keg for washing and filling. The lid seems to feature a drop-in style spear which means that the components can be repaired/replaced if needed. The PRV on the lid is an added bonus as you're able to depressurize the keg without having a coupler attached.

Cons:
Really none that I can think of. I just wish the price wasn't as high as it is, but after seeing the quality of this keg, I can understand why it is priced as it is.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No

6 out of 6 found the following review helpful

5

These things are awesome! January 30, 2022

These Hybrid kegs are exactly what I've been looking for! I needed a way to distribute my beverages to local bars and restaurants, but as a small business, I didn't have the capital to purchase a ton of new sanke kegs along with the specialized cleaning and filling equipment that is required to properly use a normal sanke keg. The Hybrid keg gives me the best of both worlds - a sanke coupler so I can easily get my beverages on tap at local businesses, but unlike a normal sanke, it also has a removable lid which makes filling and cleaning the keg a breeze!

This is a great entry point for small business owners like myself who are looking to distribute a beverage, but don't have the startup capital or production volume to go "full bore".

Great product! Thanks Keg Outlet!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No
5

This keg is a game changer! September 5, 2023

I started by buying 2 of these kegs for use with a couple of my clients and it went so well, I now have over a dozen in operation. The removable lid with the sanke valve is a game changer. It makes it so easy for me to put cocktails on draft at client locations. They love it, I love it, it's a win-win for everybody!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No
5

The Future of Corny Kegs?! July 18, 2023

The timing of this product release was impeccable. I had been bottling kombucha since 2015 and was now finally considering kegging. The sanke valve lid is an ingenious design...eliminating the need for separate gas/fluid lines. This makes it extremely easy to use with an existing kegerator that uses the sanke valve set-up. Also, cheers to Brendan for the amazing customer service.

DISCLAIMER: I've only kegged 1 batch of kombucha in this so my review is based on limited use.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No
5

Didn't think I'd need one of these... January 16, 2023

I'm primarily a homebrewer and have always used corny kegs, so I never really thought I'd need a sanke keg or anything like the hybrid keg. Turns out, I was wrong.



A buddy of mine needed some help cleaning the lines of his kegerator for a party he was going to have, but he didn't have a cleaning keg or any way to flush his lines. Turns out, his necessity coincided with my need to put some of my homebrew into a keg that would attach to a sanke coupler for an event. Killed two birds with one stone by purchasing a hybrid keg! When I received it, I opened it, cleaned it and filled it with line cleaner, so my buddy was able to clean his lines. Then I rinsed it and filled it with homebrew to take to my event.



Long story, sorry. To tell you about the keg. It's SOLID. Very well built, sturdy and the lid is substantial. I don't know that I'll ever switch my setup from corny kegs to these Hybrid kegs, but it is a very nice, well built keg.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No

15 out of 16 found the following review helpful

5

Amazing! December 31, 2021

I have been homebrewing for well over a decade and have been hoping for this product for years. Finally got my wish! An easy keg to clean, and fill with a sanke d valve. Thank you Keg Outlet!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No

5 out of 6 found the following review helpful

4

Great product June 19, 2021

Very nice product, I just have trouble getting the keg lid on and off sometimes, but overall love it!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No

1 out of 4 found the following review helpful

5

Solid keg November 6, 2021

This keg has been the newest upgrade to my mancave.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes / No